A Gravity Falls Theory

This isn’t a movie review, it’s just something fun I wanted to do. Gravity Falls ended more then a year ago. I’ve heard of a lot of theories but haven’t really made any theories myself until this summer after I watched a specific movie.

Nate and Lee are two of Wendy Corduroy’s friends. They don’t have that much backstory compared to the rest of the characters. But this duo might have more a hidden history then we thought. I have a theory that Nate and Lee are none other then, drum roll please (drumming).

 George and Harold from Captain Underpants!

Yes, I believe that George and Harold and Nate and Lee are one of the same. I started to realize this a while after I watched the Captain Underpants Movie. FYI Kristen Schaal voice characters in both is just a coincidence. I know what your thinking, it’s because Nate and George are black and Lee and Harold are blonde isn’t it? Yeah but I think there’s more to this theory then just similar designs.

I have proof this theory might be true. Both duos love to cause mischief and trouble. In Dipper and Mabel vs. the Future Nate and Lee are shown switching the words on the school sign just like what George and Harold do at the beginning of every book. Both duos even hate school as shown in the same episode where they spell out No Escape. Another piece of evidence is in the episode Blendin’s Game. Nate and Lee are the only one’s in Wendy’s gang that do not show up in the past. You might say there somewhere else in Gravity Falls but who knows?

Here’s what I think happened. I think that the consequences for the whole Captain Underpants thing finally caught up with them. Maybe Mr. Krupp found out about what they done to him. So they have to change their identities and flee town. They ended up in Gravity Falls where they live now. No one knows about who they once were. Not even Wendy, Robbie, Tambry or Thompson know about there original identities or there mysterious past.

Do you think this theory could be true? Comment on what you think.

Leave a Reply

