Star Vs the Forces of Evil: Bon Bon the Birthday Clown review

star-vs

Sorry that I have not reviewed this show or any episodes yet. It’s mostly because some of the episode aren’t big enough for a review or I just haven’t had the time but this episode however, there is so much to talk about this one. This review does have spoilers so if you have not seen it don’t read this.

Star obviously is great and it’s great to see how she’s dealing with Marco dating Jackie. I’ve been very impressed that season 2 has used Janna for a lot of episode because she awesome and funny. “Smell his butt you’ll thank my later” (Actual Disney Dialogue). Having Star and Janna together is a lot of fun. I did predict that Ludo would show up but I didn’t expect him to dress up as a clown. The fight between Star and Ludo is great and intense. Though I will ask how did he know that Star would be at the seance? I still bet that Toffee is inside Ludo’s wand.

Now to the most interesting part of the episode. To quote Mr.Poopybutthole from Rick and Morty, “Hoo-wee! What a cliffhanger! Oh boy oh my! That’s a real… crazy ending, huh?” and boy was it. It ends with Star at probably her lowest point even worst then Storm the Castle. Star’s expression saying “I lost Glossaryck!” is so heartbreaking and shows how torn apart she is about losing the book and him. Geesh, first that dark Cars 3 teaser and now this, November 21 is a dark day for Disney.

I think this is my favorite episode of SVTFOE and one of the best episodes of 2016. It’s funny but very emotional. It was like watching an episode of Gravity Falls or Steven Universe.

Verdict:
+Star and her plot
+Janna
+Ludo fight
+Emotional
+Intense cliffhanger

Score: A+

Can’t wait to see what happens to Star next year.

3 comments

  1. Tom Parry · November 26

    I’ve been following “Star vs.” since the very beginning, and I have to agree – this is the best episode so far.
    Would love to read your thoughts on the rest of the show. Keep up the good work.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. justmytwocents95 · February 6

    Awesome blog! I also like that you mentioned a Rick and Morty reference.

    Like

Leave a Reply

