Academy Awards Predicted Winners

With the Academy Awards in three days, I thought that would give my ideal winners. I’m not including documentary awards, live action short film, or foreign. These prediction are based on my logical opinion. Even if I have not seen the movie or I think this other movie is better than the winner I choose.

Best Picture: The Revenant  

Best Director: The Revenant

Best Actor: Leonardo DiCaprio – The Revenant

Best Actress: Brie Larson – Room 

Best Supporting Actor: Sylvester Stallone – Creed 

Best Supporting Actress: Kate Winslet – Steve Jobs 

Best Original Screenplay: Spotlight 

Best Adapted Screenplay: The Big Short 

Best Animated Feature Film: Inside Out

Best Animated Short Film: Sanjay’s Super Team

Best Original Score: The Hateful Eight

Best Original Song: Writings on the Wall – Spectre

Best Sound Editing: Mad Max Fury Road

Best Sound Mixing: Mad Max Fury Road (Fun Fact: This is the only category where I have seen all the nominations) 

Best Production Design: Mad Max Fury Road

Best Cinematography: Mad Max Fury Road

Best Makeup and Hairstyling:  Mad Max Fury Road

Best Costume Design: Mad Max Fury Road

Best Film Editing:  Mad Max Fury Road (deja vu)

Best Visual Effects: Star Wars the Force Awakens or  Mad Max Fury Road (satisfied with either one)

 

 

 

2 comments

  1. jacobsonbblog · March 7, 2016

    I got 14 out of 20 categories right 🙂

    Like

  2. Amy · July 18, 2016

    I could not resist commenting. Perfectly written! http://www.yahoo.net

    Like

Leave a Reply

